Looks

Muted tones x loafers

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

 It’s almost the weekend and I can’t wait, I have some super exciting plans coming up that I can’t wait to share with you. As the weekend gets closer I always seem to find myself getting more casual in my looks. This high-waisted jeans and blush floaty blouse paired with a statement necklace is a the perfect relaxed work look. Pastels and neutral colours are really speaking to me currently, in this brighter weather they just seem ideal and I find myself drawn to them constantly. I love to contrast them with black as I have done here to keep that bit of edge in my looks.

A pair of smart flats are a Spring work essential. Loafers are a  great flat to wear for work or play, this classic style never seems to go out of fashion. They also look fabulous with pretty much any daytime outfit and transfer to casual evening plans so easily. They are a real investment shoe, find the right pair and you’ll be wearing them for years!

I am loving spending time out in my little garden/patio area now the weather is warming up. I thoroughly enjoyed chilling out here this evening before it got a bit to cold and I had to head inside. My potted plants are being to grow and I am already envisaging long Summer nights sat out with a glass of wine – can’t wait!

What colours or styles are you most attracted to so far this Spring?

Thank you for stopping by today and taking the time to read this and comment, it means so much to have your support. And don’t forget you can follow along on Instagram (@sparklythursdays)

ST x

Coat: Asos (Sold out, similar style in pink here) | Blouse: H&M (old, similar here) | Jeans: Zara | Shoes: Aldo | Bag: Celine (last season, SS15 collection here) | Necklace: H&M (similar here) | Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

8 thoughts on “Muted tones x loafers

Leave a Comment

