ootd / Snapshot moments

Maxi Wednesdays

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Happy Wednesday all! Half-way through the week now, and it’s been a busy one so far for me. After a work event last night then making an appearance at a friend’s wine and cheese evening I needed a laid-back day and outfit today. So I went for a comfortable maxi dress and sneakers combination. This H&M basics maxi dress is perfect for these days. My tying my hair up and adding some statement jewellery and a white belt round my waist dressed it up enough to wear to work on a no-meetings day. The cobalt suede jacket finishes the outfit of brilliantly – I got stopped so many times today by people asking me where this was from, it really is stunning. Adding these bold, statement touches to a basic, simple dress and sneakers combination is a neat trick to create a fabulous but casual outfit.

London is looking stunning in the bright Spring weather we are having currently. While it might not be as warm as I’d like the beautiful blooms and clear blue skies are making up for it. I love how this clashes with the sharp modern architecture of the city. It really does make my lunch time wanders something to look forward to. I spent my evening cooking, writing this post and playing with our kitten, Simba, who discovered selfies tonight so we enjoyed goofing around a bit!! Nice way to unwind from work and a busy start to the week!

Thank you so much for stopping by, hope you enjoyed my little snapshot into my day and outfit. Sorry for a lack of proper photos – Sarah my photographer will be back from holiday soon, I really do miss her! Don’t forget to follow along on Instagram (@sparklythursdays) for more photos.

ST x

Dress: H&M (old) | Jacket: Karen Millen | Sneakers: Converse | Belt: H&M (old) | Necklaces: H&M (old) and Thomas Sabo/Links charms | Cuff: & other stories | Bag: Celine (last season, SS15 collection here) | Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

4 thoughts on “Maxi Wednesdays

    • Thank you so much – he’s such a sweetie if a ball of energy at times! I am looking forward to having my photographer back tonight and shooting some outfits properly so would love it if you can stop by and check out these too 🙂
      Loved your blog and bag – great work xx

      Like

Leave a Comment

