Lifestyle / Snapshot moments

Coachella inspo x SW Sundays

IMG_5948

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

IMG_6040

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Today I wanted to bring you something a little different and show you not only a #snapshotmoment into my daily outfit but also into my SW London life with a few snaps from my Sunday afternoon and scenes from where I live.

My instagram feed this weekend has been bombarded by Coachella pictures with some of the most adventurous and fun outfits I have seen. These images inspired me to get bold with my own look this Sunday. I love these silk rose print trousers, they are such fun to wear. I embraced the small bit of me that would love to be a true bohemian and hippy chick and paired them with a crochet top and long-line feather necklace.

The sunny weather this weekend inspired me to go wandering round my local area and get some sun and fresh air. SW London is like a little bubble and there’s some great parks and beer gardens where I like to spend my summer days.

The sun and all those Coachella images also inspired me to put on some great summer tunes and dance around a little bit! Let’s face it everyone does it so I thought I’d be bold and take photos! My favourite Spotify radio station for summer is an artist one based on Blur – it just reminds me of long school summer holidays or days lying around on the grass or tennis courts at school (yes I know massive rose-tinted nostalgia issues…!)

I like to spend my Sunday evenings reading then having a quiet meal and glass of wine in front of the TV and preparing for work. Although Simba, our crazy kitten, keeps me on my toes! I am pretty much vegetarian so have got good at being inventive with healthy food – this pea, broad bean and mint risotto was delicious! Ever since my trip to Sicily last summer I have been obsessed with Italian food!

Gossip Girl on Netflix in bed is the perfect way to end an evening – I am a bit of a series binge watcher and re-watching this is my current thing.

I hope you all enjoyed your weekends and this little glimpse into my world on a casual Sunday which was about getting some me time. If you have any questions for me then feel free to ask! I might save them up and do a what you want to know about me post…

What inspires your outfit and lifestyle choice on a lazy weekend?

ST x

Trousers: Zara | Top: Topshop petite (old) | Necklaces: Links and Thomas Sabo charms and I think the feather one was from New Look a few years ago | Sneakers: Converse | Jacket: Warehouse | Bag: Celine | Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

6 thoughts on “Coachella inspo x SW Sundays

Leave a Comment

