Looks

Paris outfit 2: Black and grey whatever the weather

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Happy weekend everyone! I’ve finally got some time to sit down and catch up on my Paris outfit posts, so here’s my second look from this trip. I spent my second day wandering round Paris with my camera taking in the sights. Paris is such a beautiful and romantic city, it will always hold a place in my heart. Even if the weather wasn’t as generous as I would have liked this time round!

Jeans and flats are essential for a day of walking around. I styled these super skinny ripped jeans from Zara with layered black and grey, the star of which is the black crochet cropped top. These dark, wintery colours are ones I have a long lasting love affair with. They work at any time of the year – warmer weather doesn’t have to mean losing them from your wardrobe. While the weather wasn’t great here this look would work equally well in the warmer spring weather we are being treated to currently.

As I was walking around I kept the layers light so this could easily be recreated on a sunnier day. For warmer weather I might swap the coat for a leather jacket then add sneakers or pumps, perfect spring blacks instantly! The delicate and feminine crochet top is stunning and works so well at any time of the year. Here I contrasted it with grungier ripped jeans and tough buckled ankle boots. If you have a lot of details in an outfit like ripped jeans and lace or delicate patterns then keeping the colour palette simple is key. The finishing touch here is my favourite Celine bag, the monochrome colour and shape of the bag marries the whole look together perfectly. It’s amazing how one little addition just finishes off an outfit. Bags are the thing I invest in as they pull everything together so well and can really make a look.

What colour do you love so much you wear it all year round?

ST x

(Coat: Asos (sold out, this one is similar) | Top: H&M (old, similar – and on sale!) | Vest top: New Look | Jeans: Zara | Boots: Office | Scarf: H&M (old, similar) | Bag: Celine  (from last years’ collection, NA, similar) | Sunglasses: Ray-Ban | Necklace: Links and Thomas Sabo charms | Watch: Michael Kors | Cuff: & other stories (on sale!) | Nail varnish: Rimmel 60 second in  Double Decker Red

Photos by Penny McLagan

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

8 thoughts on “Paris outfit 2: Black and grey whatever the weather

    • Thank you so much for stopping by and for such a lovely comment 🙂 I have a final Paris outfit post for warmer weather coming up in the next couple of days so keep your eyes peeled! Jealous, I wish I was back, have a fabulous time x

      Like

Leave a Comment

