Wish list

French fancies

Frenchfashionhouses_1

Frenchfashionhouses_2

Frenchfashionhouses_3

Following my trip to Paris this week’s wish list is a collection of my favourite pieces from the top French fashion houses. My favourite design houses have always been French and the choices on offer are incredible this season. I found it hard to keep this list to just 11 pieces! The following are just a glance into what’s on offer but they would be my choices from some of the best French brands currently.

1. Chanel printed lambskin boy flap bag

2. Louis Vuitton embroidered chevron knit top

3. Celine straight heel asymmetrical sandal

4. Celine small belt bag in indigo

5. Hermes reversible belt kit in red/pink

6. Yves Saint Laurent monogrammed tassel satchel in black crocodile

7. Louboutin Mayerling sandal in fuchsia

8. Givenchy white embroidered knitted dress with chiffon

9. Louboutin Pigalle 100mm heeled pump in nude

10. Dior reflected sunglasses in gold and bleu marine

11. Celine medium luggage phantom bag in yellow grained calfskin

You may have noticed my continued love of Celine bags here with two in the list! I have to say visiting the Celine store was a highlight for me! As was Chanel…my heart will forever belong to these two design houses!

All these pieces are perfect for Spring/Summer, the bright colours and whites are so fresh and breezy. I can just picture wearing or carrying these in London this S/S. They would make a work outfit interesting and really pop, or would work perfectly for drinks in the beer gardens or on the rooftop bars that make summertime London so special.

Which is your favourite piece?

ST x

celine store paris

2 thoughts on “French fancies

    • Totally in love with these, I stood in the Chanel shop staring at these for a fair amount of time and really wish I’d just gone for it and got one! Thanks for stopping by, will check out your blog too. ST x

      Like

Leave a Comment

