Looks

Lacey whites

looking down

looking at watch

stroking simba

Mid shot cropped

back

close up shoes resized

Happy weekend everyone! I spent my Saturday at a rugby game so decided to get a bit feminine in my outfit post today. This little lace skirt is so adorably pretty. The delicate floral pattern on it deserves be the focal point of the look, its fabulous and just exudes an air of spring freshness.

I kept the outfit simple and styled this with a light plain white tee. This really allows skirt to be the centre of attention. I added leopard print boots to bring a tougher edge. The delicate style of the white skirt and tee combination needs something a little extra so it doesn’t end up looking too cutesy. I’m not an overly girly girl so those little edgier touches are an essential part of my outfits. This works really well with such feminine pieces as this skirt and makes it a great daytime look that works for so many different occasions, from brunch with the girls, to lunch and wandering round the city, to drinks at the local pub with friends.

I am longing for the spring weather to really hit London so I can wear this style of clothes more often. For now throw on a coat and a pair of tights and this is great transitional style.

How do you style your more feminine pieces? Have a great remainder of the weekend and keep your eyes peeled for some exciting posts, including my outfits from my trip to Paris this coming week. ST x

Skirt: H&M | T-shirt: Zara | Boots: River Island | Bag: Russell & Bromley | Watch: Michael Kors | Necklace: H&M | Cuff: & other stories | Rings: & other stories | Bracelet: from a Shropshire boutique

Photos by Sarah Feeney

full outfit

10 thoughts on “Lacey whites

Leave a Comment

