Looks

Jazzy pants

full outfit side on

full outfit

shoe and bag close up

side on jumper

sat of sofa - close up of bag

Hello from what feels like the Sahara currently chez ST. There’s something wrong with the heating in my house which is making it unbearably hot currently. This has forced me to get out some of my summer clothes. So I decided to serve you guys up one of my summer looks and show you how I adapted this for the reality of the weather for when I head out the house. The result is perfect for the unpredictable weather this time of year.

 I love a pair of relaxed style, jazzy patterned pants at any time of the year. They are a real statement piece and always fun to wear. This silk pair are perfect for any occasion, I wear them to the office as well as in the evening on holiday. They essentially feel like you’re in your favourite pair of pjs, but look like you’ve made a real effort. The looser cut style and thin material means you won’t overheat in warmer temperatures, bonus for me right now! I styled these with a plain black vest tee and my favourite black stilettos (from Marks & Spencers who are my shoe secret, their heels are so comfy, glam and last far longer than many more expensive brands). I added a navy roll necked oversized sweater as outside my sauna of a house I needed something warmer. I love this outfit for a more relaxed work or a chic weekend look.

Be brave and get the jazzy pants out, you won’t ever look back, promise! Hope you’re all having a good week and don’t forget to follow along on instagram (@sparklythursdays) and Lookbook

ST x

Trousers: H&M (last season) | Top: H&M (old) | Sweater: Topshop (old) | Shoes: Marks & Spencer | Bag: Celine | Cuff: & other stories | Rings: & other stories | Watch: Michael Kors | Necklace: Links and Thomas Sabo charms on a Thomas Sabo chain 

Photography by Sarah Feeney

close up of mid-top outfit

8 thoughts on “Jazzy pants

Leave a Comment

