Looks

Occasional dressing

sideon looking down (2) side on full outfit  (2) from back (3) side on full outfit  (3)

by fireplace (2) looking down (2)

Happy weekend everyone! I’ve been busy this past few week with corporate events and drinks/dinners that require dressing up a bit more. So today I’ve decided to show you how I style an outfit for these smarter occasions. The structured shape of this colour block Karen Millen dress is perfect. It also creates the illusion of curves which is great if you’re a smaller girl. I love how this dress makes me feel like a very together and professional woman, yet at the same time very feminine. The dress is after all the focal point of the outfit so if it doesn’t make you feel how you want to look then rethink.

I like to add a bit of edge to a smarter outfit, very London I know. Here I have done this by adding in a studded clutch and the modern, urban style jewellery. The & other stories cuff and rings add a bit of street style to a formal outfit and make it more fun to wear. This store is a great place to get statement jewellery, I thoroughly recommend it – I could spend hours in that shop! Remember accessories are just as important as the clothes themselves in creating your look. I love contrasting the style of the clothes and accessories to create something more unique.

What are you wearing to go out this weekend?

Thank you so much for stopping by, and don’t forget to follow along on Instagram for more ootd posts! (@sparklythursdays)  Have a fabulous weekend all. ST x

Dress: Karen Millen | Bag: Warehouse | Shoes: Whistles | Cuff: & other stories | Rings: & other stories and Accessorize | Watch: Michael Kors

Photos by Sarah Feeney

sitting down (2)

2 thoughts on “Occasional dressing

Leave a Comment

