ootd / Snapshot moments

Monday blues

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

No one likes going back to work on Monday. For me the way to make it bearable is to add some bright colour to my outfit. This allows me to head out with a spring in my step even if secretly I’d really quite like to still be in bed. This blue skirt really did that for me today. The colour is amazing, and the 1950’s swishy cut to it just makes me feel fabulous. What more do you need in a Monday outfit?!

I paired it with a fitted Breton striped top. This really accentuates the colour of the skirt, as well as letting you retain that tiniest little bit of weekend relaxed style while still looking smart. There’s nothing more classic than a Breton top, I think you could safely say they will never go out of style. I love pairing the slightly darker blue of the stripe in this top with the boldness of the blue of the skirt, it really does accentuate it.

Pairing this with black accessories has the same effect. I adore these shoes, they are so different and just always look amazing. The tiniest bit of snake-skin around the edge of the arch is gorgeous. I would happily wear these every day! As for the Celine bag, well I don’t think it needs saying, but this is a beauty of a handbag!

How do you use fashion to make your Mondays more bearable? ST x

Skirt: Primark | Top: H&M | Shoes: Whistles | Bag: Celine | Watch: Michael Kors | Cuff and rings: & other stories | Necklace: Links and Thomas Sabo charms | Bracelet: from a boutique shop in Shropshire

Don’t forget you can follow Sparkly Thursdays on social media to get ootd and style updates – just hit the buttons below or to the right!

Instagram

2 thoughts on “Monday blues

Leave a Comment

