Looks

Mixing up neutrals: Camel and greys

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

I love to try different colour pairings. Today I went for one of my current favourites; washed out camel and grey. It’s an unusual combination, but one that really works. It creates a beautifully laid back yet chic look that was perfect for a leisurely Sunday brunch with mum this morning followed by a quick glass of champagne with a friend.

If you are a regular reader of the blog or follow me on instagram you will quickly realise I currently have a little bit of a neutrals obsession – especially with camel. It’s one of my Autumn/Winter favourites. This particular camel coat is up there amongst my favourites pieces. To start with the colour is gorgeous. Secondly, the cut is so elegant and feminine; the fitted belted waist and the almost princess like skirt just make me feel fabulously chic whenever I wear it.

Today I paired it with pale grey jeans and over the knee boots and added in a third neutral with a nude blouse. I love the washed out look this creates. The pale shade of the colours and the yellow tones in the camel made this the perfect colour combination for the bright, sunny winter’s day we enjoyed in London today. To prevent the outfit looking too washed out I added a black cropped jumper, this just adds a bit of edge to it, both in terms of colours and layering.

Hope you all had fabulous Sundays. What’s your favourite way to wear camel? ST x

Coat: Primark | Jeans: Zara | Blouse: H&M | Jumper: H&M | Boots: Russell & Bromley | Bag: Celine (last season but here’s the SS15 collection) | Sunglasses: Ray-Ban | Necklace: Mix of Thomas Sabo and Links charms

Don’t forget you can follow Sparkly Thursdays on social media to get ootd and style updates – just hit the buttons below or to the right!

Instagram

 

10 thoughts on “Mixing up neutrals: Camel and greys

  1. gorgeous look!! the celine bag is beautiful and so are the boots ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

    • Thank you! I love my Celine, best thing I’ve bought yet! Although the boots are hot on the heels, Russell & Bromley make such amazing boots. I’ve checked out your blog, love it. Shall have a look at your insta too – I’m on there as @sparklythursdays so be great if you can have a look, there’s more regular ootd posts on there STx

      Like

Leave a Comment

