Looks

Winter white out

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

White is a summer colour right? Think again, it works just as well in winter as it does summer. I love stepping out to face the day in a crisp white outfit. Today I channelled my inner snow-white and contrasted my outfit to the grey, miserable London weather. It brightened my day up straight away.

White jeans are a classic, they just always look chic and smart.I love putting mine on, they just make me feel that little bit brighter about the day. I paired these skinny Whistles jeans with a floaty white top and thick jumper. This top is dual material and oversized which when you then layer a jumper on top creates a beautifully cosy mix of textures; my idea of winter perfection.

I added my oversized camel coat to this, plus a tan tote bag and nude heels. This keeps the neutral theme and really compliments the white. While I love a classic monochrome combo of colours this more unusual colour pairing adds something a little extra to the outfit. It’s a little braver, but not as harsh as black and white. It maintains a feminine softness that black would take away from the outfit.

How do you like to wear whites in winter? ST x

And don’t forget to follow Sparkly Thursdays on social media for daily outfit updates, I follow back!

Details and shop the look:

Coat: Zara (last season), Jeans: Whistles, Top: & other stories (no longer in stock but this one is similar), Jumper: H&M (from a couple of seasons ago now), Bag: Russell & Bromley, Shoes: Marks & Spencer, Watch: Michael Kors, Jewellery: bracelet – from a boutique store in Shropshire more than a few years ago now, cuff and rings – & other stories

8 thoughts on “Winter white out

  1. Love this post!! Camel and all white is one of my favorite pairings-very chic. (It’s your friend from Chic in Charge). Great job on the blog-you are motivating me to really get mine up and going. Cheers xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks babe πŸ™‚ so glad you stopped by. Can’t wait to see your blog too, shall definitely be following and supporting you! Glad I am providing motivation! Am loving doing this, it’s such fun. Can’t wait till my photographer is back and can get some proper shots of outfits done xxx

      Like

  2. Very pretty, the pants fit you so well, the shirt is cool and modern. There’s something about head to toe white or even just wearing white on the bottom that is so luxurious to me. I also love the pairing of white and beige/khaki. If you go on the Brooks Brothers website under blazers you’ll see a khaki linen blazer with white tipping so it’s the revers of this look where khaki is the predominant color but still the two are working together khaki and white, it’s so clean. I just got picked it up for the summer the skirt and blazer and the seersucker one too blazer and skirt. I still am too lazy to check and see if my patent nude pumps are the same shade of khaki which I think they aren’t but I don’t recall where I put them to actually check. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks Loren 😘 totally agree, White is such a luxe colour. I love wearing it. White and khaki goes well too, it has a very out of Africa feel to it that is so chic. Loving the sound of that jacket! ST x

      Like

Leave a Comment

