Looks

Casual Sundays

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The time of ‘Sunday best’ is long gone. It’s now all about casual Sundays. It’s a time to explore your inner cool. Yesterday I had my classic Sunday chill out day; brunch, go for a walk along the river, nothing at any sort of pace, and this Americana cool inspired outfit was absolutely ideal. It’s a look made for these days.

While I love a pair of heels there’s nothing better than a pair of classic sneakers on a Sunday. These Supergas are my favourites. They have a relaxed Italian cool but chic look that works with so many outfits. Every holiday or trip I go on you’ll find these in my suitcase!

I paired them with double pale denim, who says double denim is over?! This works perfectly for a relaxed day wandering round London and exudes a cool Americana look that I just love. The fifties style cat-eye sunglasses take the whole look up a notch. These are one of my current obsessions. I spent a fair amount of time today internet window shopping in my lunch hour looking for another pair. These are going to be a big trend this spring/summer so get your hands on a pair asap!

However, despite the sunglasses and sneakers it is still winter in London and pretty cold so a coat was a necessity. This Next coat is a couple of seasons old now, but still one of my A/W wardrobe staples. The duster coat cut and the faux leather shoulders are just divine. It really does add the perfect finishing touch here, and to so many other outfits.

Hope you all had fabulous, relaxed Sundays too. What’s your favourite way to style a casual look? ST x

Details and to shop the look (click on the brand name):

Coat: Next (this is two seasons ago now – I will have at this one from Next is as similar as I could find), Top: H&M, Jeans: Zara, Sneakers: Superga, Bag: Celine, Sunglasses: I’m not actually sure, they were my housemates and I didn’t ask the brand – watch the blog, there’s bound to be a post on finding a similar pair, Watch: Michael Kors, Jewellery (cuff): & other stories

Leave a Comment

