ootd / Snapshot moments

Biker/grunge moments

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It’s possible I have been watching too much Sons of Anarchy recently as yesterday I tried something a little different and went for a biker/grunge chick inspired outfit. I spent my day running errands so this relaxed outfit was perfect.

A plaid shirt is a wardrobe essential, they are so versatile and practical. I own a few in varying colours, they have become weekend go to items for me. Instead of pairing it with the classic pair of skinnys and ballet flats I went with biker inspired touches; boots, ripped boyfriend style jeans, boots and a Barbour International coat – the ultimate biker chic coat.

I tucked the front of the shirt into the jeans to give the outfit a slightly more feminine shape and add a neat touch. I’m a bit too small to have billowing amounts of fabric with an outfit like this, I just disappear. You should after all be wearing the clothes, not the other way around! This simple touch also adds a bit of shape to your outfits without losing the relaxed vibe. It’s a great trick!

This was ideal for running around grocery shopping etc and I love the relaxed weekend look it gives. I may have to experiment a bit more with this style, what do you think of it? ST x

Details and to shop the look (click on the brand name):

Coat: Barbour International, Shirt: H&M, Jeans: TopshopΒ (these one’s are Baxter, but in a size too big giving a boyfriend style – for actual boyfriend cut try these Hayden style jeans from Topshop), Boots: Office; Bag: Celine – this is last season but here’s the SS15 collection; Jewellery: & Other StoriesΒ for the Cuff, the rings are also from here, Watch: Michael Kors

2 thoughts on “Biker/grunge moments

Leave a Comment

