Looks

Effortless statements

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

I love hats. They make a statement without even trying, and add that extra touch to an outfit, taking something quite ordinary to a whole other level. What’s more on a freezing, damp London day they keep you that little bit warmer and all in style.

This grey Topshop fedora is one of my all time favourite accessories. I love pairing it with simple outfits, that way the hat is the focal point and it keeps it chic and elegant. I definitely don’t subscribe to the notion that hats just don’t suit some people; you just haven’t found the right oneΒ yet, it’s like relationships, there’s one out there for everyone!

I paired the fedora with a black silk bomber jacket from Cos and super skinny jeans. The volume and simplicity of the cut with skinny jeans and a fedora makes for a fabulous silhouette. The moment I saw this jacket I knew I needed it in my wardrobe. It’s one of my most worn pieces andΒ works with virtually anything.

The finishing touches are important in any outfit, and here it’s over the knee boots. These are so on trend this season and just add a touch of sexiness to an outfit. They are a great investment piece, one I would advise anyone to invest in. I see these sticking around for a while.

What are your key statement pieces that just take an outfit to that next level? ST x

Hat: Topshop, Jacket: Cos, Jeans: Zara, Boots: Russell & Bromley, Bag: Celine, Watch: Michael Kors, Jewellery: & Other Stories

14 thoughts on “Effortless statements

Leave a Comment

