ootd / Snapshot moments

Bright things

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Rainy London days require a little something extra to bring some cheer into your life. These awesome bright yellow Whistles shoes did just the trick for me today.

I am almost as bigger fan of yellow as I am of black so pairing the two was just something I had to do when I looked out the window to a grey sky this morning. Nothing says chic like an all black outfit, Coco Chanel was more than right about this one. But, add a pop of almost neon yellow and fun, joy and warmth enter the mix as well. And who couldn’t use a bit of that in their life?!

I added the scarf as the office was freezing today and I spent most the day wrapped up in this at my desk. Draping a luxe blanket scarf around an outfit not only keeps you warm but adds a sense of elegance.

How do you brighten up a grey day with your outfits? ST x

Top: Cos, Jeans: Zara, Scarf: Zara, Shoes: Whistles, Bag: Celine, Watch: Michael Cors, Bangle and rings: & other stories

Leave a Comment

