Fashion / Musings

The apple of my eyes: J.Crew rules NYFW

jcrew_sommer2015_14-980x653

j-crew-001-1366

j-crew-004-1366Think classic American style and what immediately comes to mind? Preppy, separates, sleek lines, the Ralph Laurens and J.Crews of the world. All correct, yet this NYFW saw this classic style take a twist at J.Crew that can only be described as fabulous. I am quite literally wondering how I can either get my hands on all the outfits or recreate them!

The clean lines are still there, as are the classic separates. What makes them so gorgeous and desirable is that they have managed to achieve edginess yet are still able to translate into everyday street style. You could walk down any road in London or anywhere else in these outfits.

The mixing of textures, the bright pop of colour grab your attention. There was an abundance of yellow mixed with neutrals; beige, camel and whites. The warmth of the yellow just makes those classics jump out and look ever more luxe. And the bright yellow skirts featured in the show are to die for. Someone get me one quick!

What’s not to love in this collection?! I predict that this season will be more than successful for J.Crew. Plus any high street store that can recreate these pieces. Get checkingΒ out their store and online site to shop these looks, I certainly will be!

2 thoughts on “The apple of my eyes: J.Crew rules NYFW

  1. Hi again! I’m a J.Crew(aholic) quite literally. That looks pretty much like the yellow I was describing in your pink hues post. It’s a J.Crew no. 2 double serge wool pencil that I got in yellow chartreuse. I got it in heather acorn(camel), heather evergreen(olive) and a burgandy. I also have the lined cotton version in dusty pomegranate(cranberry). I love J.Crew for their pencil skirts obviously, blazers(schoolboy,regent, hacking), lively fair isle sweaters and their whimsical sweatshirts. I only have one button-down shirt from them a chambray in a dark blue. I seriously love the way they style the models and get ideas from them like pairing a chambray shirt with a blazer. I would never think to mix tailored and relaxed like that beyond putting a blazer with jeans on the bottom. That’s a go to look now for me to make it more casual. What’s your favorite J.Crew piece? hey today is 40% off final sale items. They do that off and on.

    Like

  2. I love them too! Jealous of all those pencil skirts! I need to get my hands on one of these soon, they are just perfect and so flattering. The yellow is gorgeous, it’s going to be one of the big SS15 colours for sure. I love to pair smart clothes with something really relaxed and dressed down, the way they did it at NYFW was fantastic. I’m a huge fan of pencil skirts with really relaxed, over-sized jumpers, Definitely worth a try this look. I think the skirts have to be my favourite piece from J.Crew, that yellow mid-length pencil skirt I am in love with. And oooh fantastic! Thanks for the tip, about to head over to their site and check that one out! STx

    Like

Leave a Comment

