Looks

The simple things

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Valentines weekend hit London again yesterday and this year it was the simple things that made me smile – both in life and in the outfit I wore.  Just as a rose or a message from someone, or a fantastic night out with great friends can make you smile so can a beautiful pair of shoes matched with a simple jeans and white blouse combination.

These Whistles Mai-Tai shoes are a recent purchase (ebay, one of my top bargain finding tips!) and I fell in LOVE with them the moment I put them on.  I was excited to wear them out this weekend.  I can see these becoming a go to pair for me.

My plans were casual and I wanted to keep the outfit simple so I went for jeans.  These straight legged ripped jeans are actually a size too large but this creates a great relaxed yet simultaneously chic look – plus makes them exceedingly comfy!  I rolled the bottom up three times which looks fab with these shoes, then added a simple white blouse and a little red satchel to add that splash of colour – got to get red in there somewhere after all it was Valentines!

Perfect outfit to celebrate those simple things that make me smile.  Hope everyone had great Valentines Days and look out for more posts of my outfits and check out @sparklythursdays on Instagram for ootds. ST x

.

3 thoughts on “The simple things

Leave a Comment

